Skip to main content

RAMPAMPAM...LOVE DOWN..

Im a girl like seriously,love has to be one of the topics I was gonna talk about,,,,,,,,,,,,sooner or later...but how about you keep reading...
I have used the word love since I was little..I told it to everyone around me and hearing it being said back made me smile,,,,gosh I was so innocent. So unaware of how bad such a good word could make you feel..
As time passed and things began to change I started substituting the word for things like,'like you a lot", "adore you","cherish you"...this must have happened coz I was a victim of saying the word to a stranger...in this case i mean someone outside the family.Top of that, I feel  like ive wasted the word on undeserving blokes,just coz he did such and such...
I can remeber vividly,,it was a rainy slow gloomy day when i could not hold it in anymore so I just said it to his face,,,well lets jus say that "kathing" is over and he and i don't talk anymore. I almost cried(note,almost) when i went back home that day and after days of grieving the demise of my first love,I decided never ever to use the word love again, until I was sure that "he" would say it too..I have failed miserably continuously over the years but i try,,i try..
So up until this day(sometimes)I wait for the dude to say it first
Defence mechanism?Issues?...Call it what you want but atlst now I get  to guard my heart and avoid that awkward moment from ever happening again...
If you're a dude and you waiting for a chica to say it first,,"utangoja",maybe she's like me, she has a gun somewhere in her head and the target "love"..
Don't get me wrong I BELIEVE IN LOVE.,I enjoy the feeling too but sometimes when it creeps up and the person you love has no clue or doesn't seem to care,,,,GO YEE INTO THE WILDERNESS,LAY OUT  ALL THOSE FEELINGS AND BANG!!BANG!!BANG!!

Comments

  1. i dont think there's many chaps out there waiting for her to say wrong. Girls if you want to say those three word to him he probably has a button in his head saying "Push button to eject in case of love #imjustsaying"

    ReplyDelete
  2. if she says it,hez gonna take off,,by the time a girl hooks up with you, she probably has already said it in her mind,,..hearing it is just scary for some dudes..

    ReplyDelete

Post a Comment

Popular posts from this blog

Random thoughts about time

I have a timetable at school that I follow strictly, an organizer with short quotes at the bottom of every page just to have that daily dose of intellectual stimulation, sticky notes on my laptop,wall and course texts...the to do list that never seems to end...O.k so what if I'm a type A.These are the type of people who are overtly active, aggressive,outgoing and most likely to get managerial posts since they make good leaders.On the flip side they are most likely to suffer from stress related illnesses and research shows that most strokes occur among type A personalities.......So yea,i suffer from mild insomnia when I undertake a project whether at school or home and the loss of appetite after a long day and damn those stupid pimples that attack the gap between my brows.Talk about a headlight.In this case it would be glowing red... (I digress ) Even with such great disadvantages of being active every minute of every day,the joy of getting anything done on time or earlier to som...

THIS IS THE TRICKY PART....

 This is a post for the fresh graduate soon to be intern.... I recently sat down with a friend over a bucket of wings.The festive season demanded so. We went on and on about how good it felt to complete school.We rumbled on in between chews,bites and hard swallows on how bad the system was to us. . * and my mind wondered off . *. ..from the teachers that seemed to be mental cases from Mathare with their diabolical and sadistic punishments.The fatal beatings we got to the rare moments we enjoyed outside the really high school gates....(it was always high like we were in prison,though we did refer to it as so). What about the random assessments,weekly revisions,Multiple choice questions?Yuck!!I hated my life..My only solace was the drama club,I would have joined other clubs but I wasn't cool enough.Drama club was a hiding place where my imagination could run wild and the one place I could meet someone beyond the gate,,this being my drama coach...For others it was sports an...

New Year, New Things....Kid yourself all you want

Another year, take a deep breath and tell yourself that you have a new slate. You can right all the wrongs you made and be the best that you can be.Now, please throw away that Self-Help Book, 'How to be a Happier You' and kindly pinch yourself back to reality. You know you surprise me at times, you actually think that a new year is like a rebirth(a new you my toe!). You send motivational messages, sweet and kind words of how lucky you are to be friends. The endless calls and the midnight call you make to that special someone, hugs and kisses..blah blah blah. Huurrrrlll!!! Spare me. Lets face it you have another 12 months to do what you do best...and that is make mistakes, end relationships and friendships, make a poor business decision and be stuck in the same dead end job. Aaawww, I'm giving it to you easy, believe me. You have twelve months to look back at your life and say, damn it! I should have, I would have...well coulda woulda shoulda.... You know its no wonder...